Sharing steps are different for different audiences. The below information is specific to sharing Externally with anyone outside your organization. (Click here if you're looking for information related to sharing Internally.)
Navigate to a candidate's profile screen and click "Share" or "Sharing Active" in the upper right corner.
In the "Candidate" tab, choose which sections you'd like to share via toggles
Guidelines, Current Employees and Similar Offers will automatically and always be hidden when sharing externally
Remember to carefully review toggles! If you’ve been working on multiple offers, ensure you’ve picked the appropriate one to share
Click "Create Link"
Click “Copy Link” to activate the share link
Once copied, the box will change to solid purple and indicate “Copied”
The link has been added to your clipboard and can be pasted anywhere (Slack, email, etc.)
Options to "Deactivate", "Preview" or "Copy Link" are available once the link has been activated
If you've clicked "Preview", a new browser window will open with access to a read-only view. This view is what your external stakeholder will see when they click the link you provide. They will be able to click into Forecast, Swimlanes and/or Side-by-Side to see read-only details for related pay insights. Note that Swimlanes is a modified view and does not include Guidelines, Current Employees or Similar Offers. Once finished previewing, you can close the window.
Once the link is activated, a summary modal will appear that includes:
An indicator that the link was shared externally
Countdown to link expiration
Summary of the information shared
Options to "Deactivate", "Preview" or "Copy Link"
If you'd like to repeat the process, simply click "Create New Link" and you'll be directed back to the Candidate configuration menu where you can toggle different selections and activate a new copy link.
Have you made changes to an offer or added additional details? No worries! Any updates you make will be seen by the receiver - just in a read-only mode and as long as the link is still active.
If at any point you'd like to end access to Sharing, click "Deactivate". A red banner indicating status will appear momentarily and the external status box will disappear.
If an external Share link is not deactivated, it will expire automatically after 10 days*.
If no other Sharing exists, the modal will close and the icon in the top right will change back to "Share". If you have active Sharing in place for other audiences (internal or external), the icon in the top right will stay as "Sharing Active".
External email and copy links are available to recipients for 10 days, unless otherwise configured during implementation. If your organization would like to adjust the timing of either or both, please have your Compa POC / Administrator contact our Support Team.